Home > Free British Accent Training, Learning Material > British English accent reading practice video: Psalms 23

British English accent reading practice video: Psalms 23

Here I read a specific passage, Psalms 23, in response to a special request from “Nesti” on Skype. Please see the text below.

 

Psalms 23

 

The Lord is my shepherd,

I shall not want;

He makes me lie down in green pastures.

He leads me beside still waters;

He restores my soul.

He leads me in paths of righteousness

for His name’s sake.

 

Even though I walk through the valley

of the shadow of death,

I fear no evil;

for You are with me;

Your rod and Your staff, comfort me.

 

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;

Thou annointest my head with oil; My cup runneth over.

 

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days of my life;

and I shall dwell in the house of the

Lord forever.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

