Home > Learning Material > Recap: introduction to British English accent training

Recap: introduction to British English accent training

 

In 2013 I plan to publish even more free videos than before. I will cover as much as possible, from general English lessons to British English, British accent training, British pronunciation, intonation (if I can do it) and more. Please join me for free to follow my material.

Below is my first British English accent training video. In it, I speak for several minutes about learning a British accent, complications and generic advice, then I practise the pronunciation of the English alphabet (starting at 6:30). Please watch this introduction to understand the basic purpose of my lessons, and subscribe to my channel on Youtube or keep checking here to receive new ones as I post throughout 2013.

 

Enjoy what’s left of 2012!

Kind regards,

Chris

  1. 01/01/2013 at 3:14 PM

    Thanks Chris for the valuable video!

    I’m an English learner from HK and find particular interest in your video. To me, it is such a piece of great news that you will be posting the British Accent training video more often this year.
    As a feedback, I think it would be more interesting for audience if there is subtitle or title available in the future video (of course, the trade-off is that it takes up more time). Also, it would be quite attractive if there is a short preview of the next video at the end, or the course can be organized in the way that a series of similar materials will be taught in the coming videos.
    Recently, I am particularly interested in the pronunciation of”list/lists” and “exist/exists”, either in a word form or in a sentence. It would be great if a lesson regarding this could be given 🙂

    But above all, I really appreciate your effort and hope this can go on in future. Tremendous support from HK.

    Thanks again!

    • 01/01/2013 at 10:32 PM

      Hello, thanks for your message and support. I have noted your comments but my main constraint is that I do this in my spare time and so cannot really give much more in terms of preparing videos. I have organised my list of future ones so that similar ones will be consecutive but there is no particular plan – it will be very informal with new videos made at short notice if requested. Please let me know if I can help with anything.

      Kind regards,

      Chris

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

