Home > Learning Material > Confusing nouns and verbs

Confusing nouns and verbs

Practise (verb): I need to practise playing guitar more.

Practice (noun): I learnt a lot at that practice session.

Advise (verb): I need you to advise me on this matter.

Advice (noun): I would really appreciate your advice.

Halve (verb): If they defend better they can halve the amount of goals they concede.

Half (noun): Improving their defence would reduce the goals they concede by half.

Affect (verb): My actions affected her decision.

Effect (noun): My actions had an effect on her decision.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

